{
  "checked": "2026-10-18",
  "checked_label": "18 October 2026",
  "method": "Terms copied only from each provider's own website on the date checked. Anything a provider does not publish is shown as 'Not published'. Listed alphabetically. No provider pays to be listed or for its position.",
  "lenders": [
    {
      "name": "Advanced Inheritance",
      "legal_entity": "Advanced Inheritance Limited",
      "product": "Inheritance Advance",
      "website": "https://www.advancedinheritance.co.uk/",
      "max_share": "Up to 60% of the money you're due",
      "min_amount": "Not published",
      "max_amount": "Not published",
      "fees": "Arrangement fee added to the loan; 1.95% in its representative example (fee range not published)",
      "interest": "1.64%–1.89% per month (partner products page); representative example uses 21.5% a year fixed",
      "interest_basis": "Not published",
      "interest_cap": "Not published",
      "cost_model": "Interest + arrangement fee, repaid from your inheritance",
      "monthly_payments": "None required",
      "representative_example": "£40,000 advance, 1.95% arrangement fee, 21.5% a year fixed: £50,548 total payable after 12 months. Representative APR 26.4%.",
      "fca": "Firm says it is authorised and regulated by the FCA (FCA number 1012148)",
      "regulated_product": "Its complaints page says its loans must comply with the Consumer Credit Act 1974",
      "other_terms": "Says the loan is open-ended with no fixed repayment date, no personal liability if you keep to the agreement, and no charge on property. Says there are normally no credit checks.",
      "fca_register": "https://register.fca.org.uk/s/search?predefined=ALL&q=1012148",
      "sources": [
        {"label": "Inheritance Advance page", "url": "https://www.advancedinheritance.co.uk/inheritance-advance/"},
        {"label": "Partner products (interest range)", "url": "https://www.advancedinheritance.co.uk/partners/products/"},
        {"label": "Best Price Guarantee (open-ended loans)", "url": "https://www.advancedinheritance.co.uk/best-price-guarantee/"},
        {"label": "Complaints (Consumer Credit Act)", "url": "https://www.advancedinheritance.co.uk/complaints/"}
      ]
    },
    {
      "name": "InheritNOW",
      "legal_entity": "Estate Resolutions Technologies (UK) Ltd",
      "product": "Inheritance Loan",
      "website": "https://inheritnow.co.uk/",
      "max_share": "Up to 50% of your inheritance",
      "min_amount": "£5,000 (\"Loans as low as £5,000\")",
      "max_amount": "Not published (over £250,001: \"call to discuss\")",
      "fees": "Page shows \"24–30%, fee varies by loan size\": £5,000–£20,000 = 30%; £20,001–£250,000 = 24%. Representative example adds a 2% origination fee.",
      "interest": "Representative example: 24% a year, worked out as 2% a month, for up to 18 months",
      "interest_basis": "Not published",
      "interest_cap": "Interest charged for a maximum of 18 months (\"Interest free after 18 Months\")",
      "cost_model": "Fee + interest, repaid from the estate",
      "monthly_payments": "None required",
      "representative_example": "£50,000 borrowed, £1,000 (2%) origination fee, 24% a year (2% a month), no interest on the fee. If the estate takes 12 months: £64,412.08 total owed. Representative APR 28.8%.",
      "fca": "Firm says it is authorised and regulated by the FCA (FRN 977036)",
      "regulated_product": "Not stated. Its FAQ describes the product as \"the purchase of an agreed-upon percentage of the money you already expect to inherit\".",
      "other_terms": "Says it does not check your credit history and that you won't owe anything if your inheritance turns out smaller than expected. No early repayment fees. The page does not say whether the 24–30% figure is a yearly rate or a one-off fee, so ask.",
      "fca_register": "https://register.fca.org.uk/s/search?predefined=ALL&q=977036",
      "sources": [
        {"label": "Inheritance Loan page (pricing, example)", "url": "https://inheritnow.co.uk/inheritance-loans/"},
        {"label": "FAQ", "url": "https://inheritnow.co.uk/faq/"},
        {"label": "Terms and conditions (FCA status)", "url": "https://inheritnow.co.uk/terms-and-conditions/"}
      ]
    },
    {
      "name": "Level",
      "legal_entity": "Integro Funding Limited (trading as Level)",
      "product": "Inheritance Advance",
      "website": "https://thelevelgroup.co.uk/",
      "max_share": "Up to 60% of your inheritance",
      "min_amount": "Not published",
      "max_amount": "Not published",
      "fees": "1–2% administration fee",
      "interest": "Not published (\"can vary depending on the size and complexity of your loan\")",
      "interest_basis": "Not published (says interest is rolled up and charged daily)",
      "interest_cap": "Not published",
      "cost_model": "Interest + administration fee, repaid from your inheritance by the professional administrator",
      "monthly_payments": "None required",
      "representative_example": "Not published on the product page",
      "fca": "Firm says it is authorised and regulated by the FCA (FRN 772858)",
      "regulated_product": "Not stated on the product page",
      "other_terms": "Non-recourse if you keep to the agreement. Runs a credit check. No early redemption fees. Requires a professional firm administering the estate.",
      "fca_register": "https://register.fca.org.uk/s/search?predefined=ALL&q=772858",
      "sources": [
        {"label": "Inheritance Advance page", "url": "https://thelevelgroup.co.uk/lending-services/inheritance-advance-loan/"},
        {"label": "FAQs (FCA status)", "url": "https://thelevelgroup.co.uk/faqs/"}
      ]
    },
    {
      "name": "Provira",
      "legal_entity": "Provira Limited",
      "product": "Inheritance Advance",
      "website": "https://provira.com/",
      "max_share": "Up to 50% of your share of the estate's net eligible assets",
      "min_amount": "£20,000",
      "max_amount": "No maximum (\"from £20,000 to over £1 million\")",
      "fees": "1–2% arrangement fee, added to the loan",
      "interest": "1.5%–2% per month",
      "interest_basis": "Simple interest (stated)",
      "interest_cap": "No more than 30 months' interest",
      "cost_model": "Interest + arrangement fee, repaid from your inheritance",
      "monthly_payments": "None required",
      "representative_example": "£50,000 advance, 2% arrangement fee (£1,000), 24% fixed, interest on the advance and fee: £63,240 total owed after 12 months. Representative APR 26.5%.",
      "fca": "Firm says it is authorised and regulated by the FCA (FRN 946175)",
      "regulated_product": "Not stated directly. Says you have 14 days to withdraw after signing.",
      "other_terms": "Available before and after the grant, with or without a will. No personal guarantees or charges over your property. No early repayment fees. Requires a professional firm to handle distribution.",
      "fca_register": "https://register.fca.org.uk/s/search?predefined=ALL&q=946175",
      "sources": [
        {"label": "Inheritance Advance page (fees, example, FAQ)", "url": "https://provira.com/inheritance-advance/"},
        {"label": "Beneficiary Loans page (minimum/maximum)", "url": "https://provira.com/beneficiary-loans/"}
      ]
    },
    {
      "name": "Untangled",
      "legal_entity": "Ampla Consumer Finance Limited (trading as Untangled)",
      "product": "Inheritance Loan",
      "website": "https://www.untangled.co.uk/",
      "max_share": "Up to 70% of expected inheritance before probate, 80% after probate",
      "min_amount": "£10,000",
      "max_amount": "Not published",
      "fees": "2% arrangement fee",
      "interest": "Range not published; representative example uses 18.75% a year",
      "interest_basis": "Simple interest (stated)",
      "interest_cap": "Not published",
      "cost_model": "Interest + arrangement fee, repaid from your inheritance",
      "monthly_payments": "None required",
      "representative_example": "£15,000 borrowed, repaid after 12 months: £18,169 total (£2,869 interest, £300 arrangement fee) at 18.75% a year. Representative APR 21.2%.",
      "fca": "Firm says it is authorised and regulated by the FCA for consumer credit (FRN 792153)",
      "regulated_product": "Says \"Credit is subject to status and affordability checks\"; describes itself as a lender of consumer credit",
      "other_terms": "Runs a credit check. You will not usually owe a shortfall. The loan may become repayable early if you break its terms or your inheritance isn't received within 12 months. You and the estate must be in England, Wales or Scotland.",
      "fca_register": "https://register.fca.org.uk/s/search?predefined=ALL&q=792153",
      "sources": [
        {"label": "Inheritance Loan page", "url": "https://www.untangled.co.uk/inheritance-loan"},
        {"label": "Terms and conditions (FCA status)", "url": "https://www.untangled.co.uk/terms-and-conditions"}
      ]
    }
  ],
  "not_listed": [
    {"name": "Proper Finance", "url": "https://www.properfinance.co.uk/inheritance-advance-loans/", "reason": "Introducer: says it has partnered with Provira, so it doesn't lend itself"},
    {"name": "Octagon Capital", "url": "https://octagoncapital.co.uk/inheritance-advance-loans/", "reason": "Introducer: says its partners at Provira handle applications"}
  ]
}
